School of Pharmacy was established in 1993 and received students to train pharmacy. Within this time, it has made a stride from training pharmacy in diploma to post graduate level. Since the launch of the school, the school has established five departments. We are committed to contribute for the sustainable socioeconomic development of the country through: training competent Pharmacists that will work on improving health care practice; providing high quality clinical pharmacy services, providing problem based pharmaceutical services and conducting health related researches that will seek to address the community’s problems; and promoting national and international governmental and nongovernmental cooperation and collaboration.

Currently the school has five academic department; Department of Pharmacology, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, Unit of Pharmaceutics, Unit of Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Unit of Pharmacognosy. As of October 2019 there are 492 students (41 PG and 451 UG), 92 academic staffs of which more than 26% are with academic rank of assistance professor, 5 technical assistances and 5 office managers.